The Moth Poetry Prize 2017

The Moth Magazine present The Moth Poetry Prize 2017



The Moth Magazine welcome entries from anywhere in the world, and, unlike most poetry prizes, there is no line limit. All we ask is that the poem is unpublished.

Previous winners include Abigail Parry, Paul McMahon, Lee Sharkey and Ann Gray (whose winning poem ‘My Blue Hen’ was shortlisted for the Forward Prize for Best Single Poem)

A shortlist of four poems is chosen by our judge Daljit Nagra. Those poems will be published in the spring 2018 issue of The Moth, and the overall winner (€10,000) will be announced at a special award ceremony at Poetry Ireland in Dublin in the spring. Each of the three runners-up receives €1,000.



For all details visit The Moth Magazine Website here


04 Dec 2017


Related News

Clones Film Festival

Clones Film Festival

Published on: 25 October 2018

Pumpkin Painting Workshop

Pumpkin Painting Workshop

Published on: 20 October 2018